Logo

Testimonials

The Pinchers Seafood restaurant recently opened on Marco. I was somewhat disappointed that Marco would allow a chain type restaurant but Pinchers is at least a part of a southwest Florida Family of same with local long term ties. So, a group of 7 of us gave it a try. Everyone in the group was impressed. As the local host and hostess, we repeated our visits 3 more times. The last 3 times was with the same group, and guess what; we all consider it a favorite choice when dining out on Marco. Seriously, we are not broke, and have experienced many fine eating establishments on Marco. Pinchers is a solid choice because, food is very fresh, hot, presented well, portioned well, and most importantly really good. Recommend the shrimp scampi on angel hair pasta and the Texas Tony ribs. Yummy. We have had 3 different wait staff, and they were all friendly, helpful, competant, and knowledgeable. Each visit the very hard working manager stopped by to insure our satisfaction. This place is kid friendly, adult fun, great value, and 2.4.1, drink specials all day long. Please, give this fine place a shot, they deserve it and Marco now has a moderately priced fresh seafood alternative.
-PamandTom2014 reviewed your business on TripAdvisor 3/3/17 (Marco Island location)

We have been going to Pinchers since it started as a tiny restaurant in the corner of a strip mall years ago! When it moved to this location we were worried that they would lose the atmosphere and good food, but that didn't happen. We have been going here for years and always take visiting company or meet friends there. They have call ahead seating and during season you may still have to wait. Great seafood and believe it or not they have the best ribs around!
-Jamg194 reviewed your business on TripAdvisor 2/15/17 (Pinchers Bonita Springs location)

Pinchers has been open only 6 weeks when my wife and I visited. The service and food was impeccable! We had hand made crab Rangoon and crab dip with nachos as an appetizer. I cannot say enough good things about it. For dinner we had Black Grouper that was incredible! Even more amazing is that they have two for one beverages all day every day!!!! We will be visiting this establishment frequently over the next several weeks.
-Ronald S. reviewed your business on TripAdvisor 1/28/17 (Tin City, Marco Island location)

Waterside Dining on the Caloosahatchee River. A most attractive location to enjoy excellent seafood. Overlook the Ft. Myers Yacht side and enjoy good food and drinks with attentive service with a florish.
-Michael H reviewed your business on TripAdvisor 1/26/17 (Pinchers at The Marina at Edison Ford)

My family and another family of four arrived at Pinchers, Tin City, after visiting the Naples pier on Friday, December 30, 2016. That day, both families enjoyed the food, service and the overall environment. The very next day, we traveled back to Tiny City to try another restaurant, but after looking at another menu and found out the other restaurant didn’t have 2 for 1 ALL DAY EVERYDAY, we immediately went back to Pincher for yet another great meal and good time. On the third day, half of our group went fishing from the pier in front of Pinchers. So for the third time we went back to Pinchers where they prepared our 5lbs of fish for us. This was our first time visiting Naples and three out of the four days we ate at Pinchers. Still a month later our families are discussing how much we miss Pinchers. The atmosphere was great and the service was fantastic. We will be forever fans of Pincher and hope to return back to Tin City someday soon. Thanks so much,
The Carling Family and The Unkart Family
-Lisa Carling 12/30/16 (Pinchers at Tin City in Naples)

Went to Pinchers on the recommendation of a Cape Coral resident. It was the last day of our stay, and we wished we had gone earlier so that we could have dined more than once. The wait staff is excellent! Lauren was so friendly and helpful! The management stopped by to be sure we were happy. Dinners came with an ample choice of sides. Three diners chose three delectable meals: grilled shrimp, coleslaw and steak fries; breaded shrimp (lightly breaded and tender) perfectly seasoned green beans, coleslaw; and grilled grouper, coleslaw and green beans. Drinks were two for one. We ate inside because it was rather hot and humid. However, next time we will try an outdoor table! This is a beautiful area of Cape Coral. Dress is casual.
-Lvbteach reviewed your business on TripAdvisor 10/3/16 (Tarpon Point - Cape Coral)

1st time I ate at Pincher's made for a memorable experience - relaxing atmosphere - so 2 years later, I made plans to do it again! Passing through Naples this year, we stopped and met friends here to partake of their delicious seafood items. The shrimp is always a great choice, and their hot crab and cheese dip is to die for! So much food, I always have to give half to my hubby. Had Shrimp Scampi - so delicious! You can eat in A/C or outside near the water or even on a screened in porch if you can tolerate the heat. Wait staff was so accommodating and friendly!
-Lynda2 reviewed your business on TripAdvisor 10/2/16 (Tin City, Naples location)

We were looking for a place that served crab legs around Sanibel Island and wanted to visit the Fort Myers pier area. Pinchers crab and cheese dip was really good we "were licking the bowl at the end " it was so good. We also ordered the blue crab claws that were very delicious. We ordered the snow crab legs, shrimp scampi, boom boom shrimp and the grouper sandwich. We sampled some local brews also.
-Kyojin42 reviewed your business on TripAdvisor 6/3/16 (San Carlos Fort Myers Pinchers)

We have 20 people in our group and had a hard time finding a seafood place that would accommodate us all without a 3 hour wait. We happened upon Pinchers and so glad we did. We had to have ordered every item on the menu. And every single thing was fantastic. The waiter was awesome and on top of every detail. This is definitely the place to go!
-Melyssa A. reviewed your business on Yelp 6/3/16 (Key West Pinchers)

My favorite restaurant in the area. Great drinks, food is awesome. The crab corn chowder is scrumptious as well as the hot crab dip, the shrimp, and the conch fritters. Great atmosphere, pricing, and staff.
-Jamie L. reviewed your business on Yelp 5/30/16 (Tampa - The Shops at Wiregrass)

My husband and I took our two granddaughters, ages 7 & 9 to Pinchers. We came early on a Sunday and sat outside by the water. It was gorgeous with a gentle breeze. Not to mention that the food was perfect - they serve fresh GULF shrimp (that's the only kind I'll eat). The kids loved their "kid's meals" and my husband got spicy shrimp. He loves the garlic mashed potatoes! Mine were peel and eat and cooked perfectly!! Staff was very attentive and I can't wait to go back!!
-Cindi K. reviewed your business on TripAdvisor 5/27/16 (Pinchers at The Marina at Edison Ford)

The food here was outstanding. Service is very friendly. I enjoyed the atmosphere here with my family. Our server was:Silver. Very sweet friendly awesome waitress. She took great care of us. The Bar staff was very cool too. 1 thing I like that they all do is write their name on the paper cloth at the table so you can see there name and you don't forget it. Place had a live atmosphere. I think all the tables around us enjoyed it too, saw people talking, laughing and even smiling all around us. Food was Delicious. We will definitely be back. Host and Hostess were very kind too. I loved that Colorful picture/art near the Bathroom too, of the Parrot and the Bridge with Palm tree and ocean water. Awesome, Awesome and even more Awesome. 100% A+ :)
-Jonathan F. reviewed your business on Yelp 5/17/16 (Tarpon Point - Cape Coral)

We had just checked in to The Westin (an incredible place to stay here) and we were a bit tired after our drive. So decided to eat close and so glad we did. We had a spectacular meal, starting with their chicken wings (yum). We had hit Happy Hour so we had 2 for 1 glasses of wine too. My husband had their clam chowder and the ahi appetizer. I had the mahi mahi with two sides. It was all world class. It might have been the best mahi I've ever had. We ended with the chocolate cake and that was sooooo good. Our server was Kim and she is so kind and attentive. In fact, all the staff is wonderful and there's a great energy there. And the view of the harbor is glorious. We will be here for a week and plan to return several times.
-Denise S reviewed your business on TripAdvisor 5/16/16 (Tarpon Point - Cape Coral)

Today we visited the Carrollwood location just to try some seafood in the area. We are new to the area, and wanted to try Pinchers. Let me tell you, we were blown away. The food was spectacular and the 2 for 1 specials can't be beat. Angel was great and knowledgable. He was very attentive and made us feel right at home. We were then greeted by Mike, one of the managers. He talked to us for a while and got to know us and gave us suggestions for next time. The whole staff was very polite and friendly. I will be recommending pinchers to all my friends and family. Honestly this was a great first experience and I plan on being there regularly!
-Joe Willingham 5/16/16 (Carrollwood - Tampa location)

What's not to like? Beautiful sunny location right in downtown Naples. Started with their signature Margaritas, a fantastic crab and shrimp dip. This place was mobbed on the afternoon we went. The staff had everything under control. The meals came quickly, served hot, and were ample. No food complaints here. We will return for sure.
-Pec757 reviewed on TripAdvisor 5/15/16 (Tin City, Naples location)

We are regulars at all the Pincher's in the Lee county area. My husband's line of work takes him behind the scenes at local restaurants and Pincher's is by far one of the cleanest. Today I had the opportunity to throw a baby shower for a dear friend at the Marina location, Maya & Christina exceeded my expectations on the set up of the room. It was stunning! The fresh food was delicious and Maya's attentive service was wonderful! Thank you just doesn't seem like enough.
-Jennifer Lynn Deates post appears on your facebook page 3/14/16 (Pinchers at The Marina at Edison Ford)

Great seafood & excellent service. We will be bringing out of town guests here and will b back ASAP.
-John T. reviewed your business on Yelp 3/11/16 (Carrollwood - Tampa location)

We stopped here for an early dinner. Inside restaurant wasn't open yet , so we went to the Tiki Bar. We had so much fun there we stayed at the bar and ate dinner there. The menu is the same , but this is where the fun is. Music , laughter , great drinks and good food. Bartenders are very friendly and attentive. If you want to sample drinks , they will mix a small one for you to try. At the end of the evening , my wife and I were glad the inside restaurant wasn't open when we got there !!
-RJRJMR reviewed on TripAdvisor 3/10/16 (Pinchers Tiki Bar on Fort Myers Beach)

You know a place is good when you visit for the first time and then return a few days later like we did. The hubs and I are in Bonita Springs visiting family for a week and have already dined here twice. It is possible we even go back once more before the trip is over. My mom works volunteers nearby and had heard from a few customers and friends that Pinchers was worth a visit. They were right on. The first night we went was a Friday and they were busy, which is neither unexpected nor a bad thing. I'm always happy to see a business thriving, not to mention other people obviously think it's a worthwhile experience. We didn't have to wait long to be seated, and there were five of us dining that evening. We sat at a hightop inside, next to the kitchen which was actually pretty cool. You get to see all the food coming out, which makes the decision-making process difficult since it all looks good! My brother and his girlfriend ordered the Conch Fritters as an app and we all tried them, very tast. Not overly fishy but they were fried and breaded. Everyone enjoyed them. My brother ordered Crab Cakes, which were actually a pretty good size. He got two but said one would have been enough with the app and the sides he got. And he's no small eater. His girlfriend ordered bang bang shrimp tacos and loved them. They looked fresh and delicious. My mom got fried clams, which she loves, and said they were some of the best she's had! She got cheesy garlicy mashed potatoes of tastiness with them and LOVED them. My hubby got blackened grouper, as he always orders grouper when we visit Florida. His was very tasty as well. I ordered a soft shell crab that I enjoyed a lot, I've only every had soft shell crab one other time but this was a much better experience than the last. The fries are fresh cut to order and good. They also do two for one drinks which my hubby liked a lot, order one beer and get two! A few nights later we wanted seafood again and decided to go back since we enjoyed it so much the first time. Always wanting to try raw oysters I finally decided Pinchers was the place and the time. We got a half dozen to split between three of us. They serve them on ice with lemon and horseradish. Surprisingly we all enjoyed them, most of all myself since my hubby said they were pretty bland and my mom wasn't sure she wanted more than one. Glad I did something different. My mom ordered fried clams again, hubby had fried shrimp which he really enjoyed and I got fried calamari. Mine was also good, very different from my first dish. The green beans I got with it were killer. All in all, we will be going back. Now that I've written this I am starving... maybe we will be visiting tonight. Thanks for the great experience Pinchers!
-Nikki K. reviewed your business on Yelp 3/10/16 (Pinchers Bonita Springs)

It was a wonderful lunch. We took the boat over to the restaurant. We ordered the crab dip appetizer. It was delicious . The chips are all you can eat. I ordered the fish basket. It was yummy. We had a coupon for the key lime pie. It's the best in sw Florida . The manager stopped by to visit our group. After a delightful conversation he offered to buy our appetizer. We will defiantly go back.
-Rosanne G. reviewed on Yelp 2/21/16 (The Marina at Edison Ford)

We are in Florida for 6 weeks. This is our 4th week and we have been here 3 times. The service is excellent and so is the food. All very fresh and even breaded foods are just lightly breaded. They have 2 for 1 marguerites everyday all day and they are delicious. No weak drinks here!
-LoveHHIOhio reviewed on TripAdvisor 2/20/16 (Wesley Chapel - Tampa location)

I'm so happy to find good restaurants in Tampa, and Pinchers definitely qualifies. From the peel and eat shrimp, to the wings, to the grilled shrimp and Fish and Chips, Pinchers shines in flavor and quality. Their prices are reasonable, and they have decent live music on Saturdays with 2 for 1 drinks daily. Kudos Pinchers!
-Joe R. reviewed on Yelp 2/19/16 (Carrollwood - Tampa)

Our party of four arrived on a Friday night. The wait was expected. Our waitress was very nice. Menu is huge. The mahi mahi platter was the best I have had on the beach. The mussels were the best I have eaten in years. Shrimp was also very good. Will definitely recommend to anyone. A definite stop!
-Bill B. reviewed on Yelp 2/19/16 (Wyndham Tki Bar on Fort Myers Beach)

Been coming here for a few months now and really wanted a good sampling before I wrote a review. Couldn't rave enough! Food is consistently on point and the staff is beyond friendly. Paige is one of 4 excellent bartenders currently working and her recommendations have always been a crowd pleaser. Had salmon today but I've tried most of the major seafood items. This "seafood joint" is a definite must stop if you are in Carrollwood!
-Christopher C. reviewed on Yelp 1/27/16 (Carrollwood - Tampa location)

Hubby and I decided to come to Pinchers for our mutual birthday! Celeste was our server and she made us feel right at home as soon as she came to the table. We had the crab dip and some wings...all were excellent and very filling. As it was our birthday, we were offered a complimentary dessert each....which we took home as we were so full from the meal. Well, we each had the salted caramel cheesecake....oh my goodness....fantastic and highly recommended. We had a visit from the manager who ensured that we had enjoyed our meal and to wish us both a happy birthday....and anniversary for the next day. I would certainly recommend this restaurant. Thank you for making our birthday celebration memorable!
-Lee Maguire - 12/3/15 (Pinchers, Tin City location)

We stopped in on a whim and then came back two more times for dinner. Best shrimp scampi we ever had, of our five dinners during the week had dinner here three times. Milana was our server and an excellent host. Both night managers were very personable and joyfull.
-Jeff O. posted on TripAdvisor 12/1/15 (Key West location)

A busy Saturday evening and the restaurant was a delight! Casual inspire or outdoor dining. Reasonable price for the quantity of food received. The food arrived fast and hot! Our waitress Laura B made sure we were taken care of during our visit! The Two for one happy hour is AWESOME! The Pincher Bucket of Fun is a drink best ordered BEFORE dinner to sip and socialize. Plenty of parking. Family friendly. Handicap accessible. Families with children whom have a noise sensitivity may want to sit outside.
-Adragonflyhsm posted on TripAdvisor - 11/30/15 (Wesley Chapel - Tampa location)

Pincher's menu has something for everyone but they have great seafood! You can dine inside in an air conditioned room with a full bar or outside at the Tiki Bar which also has a full bar and a great view of the Gulf. The service is prompt and the atmosphere is either relatively quiet inside or party like with a band outside in the evening. Our bartender/waiter was Skip who was wonderful. We really enjoyed our evening out with friends.
-Gwen S. posted on TripAdvisor 11/9/15 (Pinchers Fort Myers Beach Tiki Bar location)

The atmosphere was excellent, service was great and very prompt. I had the blackened Tilapia tacos.....Perfect! Their green beans are the best, a must try, at least once. Garlic mussels...Fantasic!!! Servers are very friendly and great with kids.
-Lberrios19 posted on TripAdvisor 10/28/15 (Wesley Chapel - Tampa location)

Thus place was so good went here 2 nights in a row. If you're looking for wonderful coconut shrimp this is the place to go. My wife had it both nights. I had an ahi tuna sashimi appetizer one night and a pound of crab legs the next. I was really happy with the food, and fast and friendly service.
-Chad R. posted on Yelp 10/19/15 (Key West location)

Tried Pinchers and it's really really good. My wife had a salad that was very crisp and the large stone crab claws. She likes the claws warm and some places can dry them out. Pinchers served them up perfectly. I had the crab corn chowder and grilled grouper that was cooked perfectly. Our server Nikki was awesome and our drinks never ran down.
-Mike C. posted on TripAdvisor 10/17/15 (Shops at Wiregrass location)

What is the most important signature item on the menu at Pinchers? Well, it's something that's not actually on the already wonderfully juicy food menu of that excellent sea food eatery. No, it's not a delicious food item. It's the sine qua non of any restaurant that is a cut above the rest. It's a combination of staff and ambience. Pinchers not only has the best seafood in town, at the best prices, it also boasts the friendliest servers. Liz, one of their most endearing, is simply a gem. Pinchers will not disappoint you. Believe me. By the way, try their Boatload of Mussels.
-Desmond D. posted 10/13/15 Tampa (Carrollwood)

Tasty, inexpensive nice atmosphere. Great place for lunch and even dinner. Don't pass this one, you'll regret it.
-BobR586 posted 9/30/15 (Tin City location)

I just wanted to write you guys to let you know we have tried many restaurants around Fort Myers and your food was absolutely AMAZING! Both our servers we had each time we came were great. Very fast & nice people! I have tried coconut shrimp about everywhere and yours topped everyones! It melted in my mouth.. my husband had the clam strips and fish tacos that were recommended by Eric and he said they were awesome as well! We will definitely be back next visit! Thank you guys for the awesome service!
-Kayla G. posted 9/27/15 (Fort Myers Beach location)

Love this place! They have reasonably priced food and an excellent happy hour. We ordered the Corn and Crab Chowder, Hot Crab and Cheese Dip, Pincher Claws and the Crab Eggrolls. WOW! The chowder was creamy and delicious, the cheese dip was packed with flavor and was every cheese-lovers dream, the pincher claws were sauteed in a garlic/olive oil sauce and was so so so so good... don't forget to dunk your bread in that sauce! And the eggrolls were good too. We also order 2-4-1 margaritas and enjoyed the scenery. With great food, service and atmosphere... Why wouldn't you go to Pinchers?
-Laura H. posted on Yelp (Tin City location)

We have been here numerous times when in FL and every Pincher's has consistent incredible blackened grouper. It's what we always order and recommend and have never been disappointed... Unlike other area restaurants who are hit and miss with their blackened grouper.
-RustyPines posted on TripAdvisor (The Marina at Edison Ford location)

Went for a b'day dinner with 3friends. One has a food allergy to soy. Soybean oil is is almost everything. When we told our waiter he got a floor mgr which pretty much told us there wasn't too much on the menu she could eat. We thanked her & said we'd have our drink and go. A few minutes later Kyle the kitchen mgr appeared, asked about the allergy & what we were thinking of eating. The scampi. He went back to the kitchen & made up the most delicious scampi sauce with wine & herbs & real butter(not the blend). She had the shrimp, 2 of us asked for lump crab scampi, with the wonderful sauce. It was wonderful! It's very hard to eat out with allergies. Most places just say NO, can't help you. The service was great, the drinks & food very enjoyable. A beautiful view. I will surely be going back next time I'm in town!
-811wendya posted on TripAdvisor (The Marina at Edison Ford location)

My husband was in seventh heaven with raw clams on the half shell, while I enjoyed delicious crab cakes. Pinchers is an attractive venue with indoor and outdoor seating, a very attentive wait staff and yummy food at reasonable prices. Their menu includes a variety of seafood, salads, soups, pasta, etc. and it's a short walk from Westin Cape Coral at Marina Village, which made it even more attractive to us during our stay. Try it, you'll like it.
-Laura H. posted on TripAdvisor (Tarpon Point, Cape Coral location)

My husband was in seventh heaven with raw clams on the half shell, while I enjoyed delicious crab cakes. Pinchers is an attractive venue with indoor and outdoor seating, a very attentive wait staff and yummy food at reasonable prices. Their menu includes a variety of seafood, salads, soups, pasta, etc. and it's a short walk from Westin Cape Coral at Marina Village, which made it even more attractive to us during our stay. Try it, you'll like it.
-Laura H. posted on TripAdvisor (Tarpon Point, Cape Coral location)

Our server Tess was great and the food was delicious! All this at the most reasonably priced restaurant we found in Key West. To top it off, I left a couple of bracelets behind and the staff found them and saved them for me to retrieve (honest people exist!).
-Colleen H. posted on TripAdvisor (Key West location)

Vacationing with children can get expensive and sometimes they are picky. They loved this place. Yes they offer free kids meals with every $13.99 you spend but only our 18 month old took advantage of it. Our others loved the happy hour wings and shrimp. My 12 year old loved the crab claws and ordered them both times. Very friendly people too!
-Devon C. posted on TripAdvisor (San Carlos location)

Great experience with four adults and four young kids. Food all tasted fresh. Even the kid's popcorn shrimp was prepared with fresh, plump shrimp. The fries all are made fresh from real potatoes. Good local beers on draft. Can't beat a locally owned family restaurant that brings in daily fresh seafood.
-John B. posted on Yelp (Tampa - Carrollwood location)

I can absolutely say that this is my favorite restaurant in Naples! The food is so fresh and delicious! My husband and I came back to back nights and had a great experience and loved the atmosphere. The waiters and waitresses were all very nice and hospitable. We sat at the bar and had a view of the dock and fishing boats which was cool & different. If your are in the area and are looking for a unique spot to enjoy Naples I would definitely stop by Pinchers.
-Jenny U. posted on Yelp

Was told to go to another restaurant down the road but liked the looks of Pinchers and liked we could sit upstairs outside and watch the happenings on Duval! Waiter Steve was attentive and kept our drinks filled!! I had the blackened grouper tacos with a mango salsa!!! It was delicious! Great choice for food and atmosphere!
-DENISE posted on TripAdvisor

My husband and I stopped for lunch. We have enjoyed other Pinchers' locations, but the outside deck set this apart. We enjoyed a shady spot overlooking the Caloosahatchee River and the Edison Estate. Our service was outstanding. I had a grouper bite salad while my husband ordered the oyster po'bpy. Both were delicious. We will definitely go back.
-DreamPlannerPA posted on TripAdvisor

Our family of four enjoyed our dinner so much we went here twice during our 5 night stay in the area. Two for one drinks, something for everyone to eat, a laid back vibe, and great service made for a great experience. Thank you Pinchers!!
-Andiz79 posted on TripAdvisor

"We love to patronize this place when we visit Naples!The food is great, the prices are fair, the atmosphere is fun and the accommodations are refreshingly utilitarian. It is a restaurant with a friendly feel, and the service is quick and efficient, even when it's busy - and it almost always is. After dinner, stroll the Tin City shops...THAT'S vacation!”
-Joan442 posted on TripAdvisor

"We had a great dinner this night. I had the shrimp taco and I thought that it was the single best meal I ever ate. I savored every bite of the wonderful shrimp. I will never be able to duplicate that dish but I would like to try. Could you please tell me what the shrimp is seasoned with? I could have just eaten the shrimp by itself all night long.

Thanks for giving us the best dinner we had in Key West. "
-James

Well, you hit it "Out of the Park" again!!!!!

Party of 9 made reservation 30 minutes ahead of time and it went as smooth as a NASA space walk, "perfection"!!

We were greeted like family upon our arrival by the most pleasant ladies, who gladly sign us in. Handed me the call gizmo and headed for the bar waiting on complete party. This lovely lady, Anne Marie greeted us with a big smile and even though the bar was packed, Anne Marie still made us feel she was glad we were there. After several drinks, all guest arrived on time and our buzzer went off right on schedule.

Escorted to our table and was greeted by another lovely lady the best server I have had in a long time. She took control of our senior group and made us feel like family!!!! Reminding you the place was PACKED.

Mr. Phelan's employees are really the BEST! I call it the "Phelan Touch".

Also it was my Wife's birthday and Alex presented her with a piece of the best key lime pie.

What a Great time we all had.

Like the big guy once said," I shall Return".

Many thanks from the Jones family for making our dinner a BLAST!!
-Homer & Jan

"My name is Marijane Valentino and I am from Springhill Florida. On Saturday January 17th my husband and I were told about your restaurant so we traveled on their word to see for our self's. I am a former restaurant owner and I am not one to go out to eat often.

Our server was Amy and she was probably one of the friendliest servers I have seen in some time. I sat in amazement at the cleanliness and absolute organization in this establishment.

Now for the food: I am an original New Yorker and lived on Long Island so needless to say Sea Food Restaurants are in abundance. In my 60 some years of owning and managing some of the best, your Establishment out did them all, the food was unbelievably wonderful. My compliments to the Chef's as it is well deserved.

I just had to take a few minutes of my time to let you know how impressed we were and that next week we will travel that 1 1/2 hrs. to come eat there again with a few more friends.

Thank you again."
-Marijane Valentino

"Wonderful soft-shell crab sandwich, clam chowder, blue crab, and grouper. Need to have these restaurants in Georgia. I would drive some miles to get to one. LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
-Karen

"So I actually went to the one in Tampa FL Wiregrass. From the time we walked in to the time we left service was AWESOME! This is something we definitely needed here in this area. I love the comfort of great music and great customer service. It honestly felt like I was at the beach and since I spent 4 hours talking and pointing cool things out, I can tell you I totally lost track of time. My sister and I enjoyed the blue claw crabs in your wine sauce and Alaska crabs. Thank you so much for picking our area to call home."
-Anette Alexander

"My name is Remo Butler and I live in New Tampa Fl. Yesterday I took the family to your newly opened Pinchers in the Wiregrass Mall. Let me start by saying the service was tremendous, my 84 yr old mother went to dinner with us and we were located under a vent and she was cold.. I explained to the server that my mother was cold and could we change seats. Like magic the staff was helping us to another table, the surprising thing was that Todd the manager was right there and so attentive to my mother. Service can only be described as amazing. Lastly the food was great and the portion sizes were also very good. Needless to say my family had a pleasant dining experience and we will definitely recommend Pinchers to all of our friends. Todd is the right guy for this restaurant, he is rock steady."
- Remo

"Our server, Mary Beth, was awesome and the hot crab and cheese dip was beyond my expectations. The decor was fun and I loved the entire dining experience! I am definitely coming back - you've earned a loyal customer. Well worth the 20 mile drive to get there (and you know how we seniors hate to drive!) Have already recommended your place to my friends"
-Nancy Spencer

"We will be coming Nov 7-14 and really want to have the stone crab - God I love them!!!!! Please tell me that they will be in season. Right now in Manitoba, Canada today it's the SNOW season !!!!! Bringing some of the family and really want a number of good feeds!!!!!!! Visited many locations while down in Marco Is. but really like Tin City. See you soon --save some warm weather for me please and of course LOTS OF STONE CRAB!!!!!"
-Sj Feasey

"We have a small condo across the street from the Holiday Inn (Pinchers Tiki Bar & Grill) and eat, drink and dance at your place all the time. It's our first stop as soon as we arrive and always love the fish taco's and more...Thank you for the wonderful food and service. We take all our company there and encourage our renters to go there also! Thank you again for everything..."
- Deb Z.

"My friend Alice and I stopped in for a few appetizers on a whim one afternoon last week and we had a very wonderful time. As a matter of fact it was, I think, 7 days until the end of Stone crab season. We each had two claws and split the very tasty smoked fish dip with fresh sliced jalapenos!! Delicious! We will be back soon!! Thanks"
- Rob

"Prior to my recent vacation on Fort Myers Beach I emailed your manager Leslie at the Tiki Bar & Grill and asked if there would be live entertainment during my stay. I not only got the band line up for the dates of my visit but she went above and beyond to provide me with your food and drink specials too. Thanks for getting back to me so quickly Leslie… It was a cold and miserable day in Massachusetts and looking forward to the warmth and a couple of happy hour cocktails in Florida made me one happy snow bird"
- Russ B. - Massachusetts

"Had a wonderful visit at Pinchers Lakewood Ranch today. We are Baltimorians transplanted to Tampa and we miss our steamed crabs but now we have found Pinchers!! Yay. We hope you open a location in Tampa, we and all our B'more friends will be happy to support that effort. Thanks for great steamed crabs."
- Terri Schanken

"Want to say thank you for the wonderful experience and amazing food. The service was amazing, thank you Molly for making our first time here truly memorable. Definitely be back in the future!"
- Joni Cooper-Cherry

"It’s stone crab season. You’ll find me at Pincher’s every Friday now through May 15!"
- Mark

"I’m a big fan of Pinchers and have been to every one of your locations. I’ve had nothing but great experiences at them all but I will say that my favorite location is the McGregor restaurant. I’m always greeted with a smile and the same courteous service time after time. They always know what I’m going to order as well! Jeanette (the manager) always says hello and Josh, our server, is always making sure everyone at my table is taken care of. Thanks for the great service and the cordial company! It’s my favorite place to go!"
- Rachael

"We were visiting Naples this weekend for my birthday and to check out the area to retire to. We ate three times at your restaurant and its by far our favorite ever!! Everything was delicious and friendly. We ate outside and even got mooned by a boat going by!! LOL!"
- Sue

"In a town where you drive through and see restaurants get torn down as fast as they are built, I am very glad to keep coming back to your Fort Myers Beach restaurant and see the service is still great as ever. My husband and I found out about your restaurant two years ago from one of your servers named Molly. We were touring FGCU campus with our daughter and asked her what the local spots were to eat and she sent us to her work along with some recommendations. Even though the Naples Tin City location is closer to where we live, we drive to the Fort Myers Beach/San Carlos Blvd location just to see the server who attracted us to you in the first place. Keep up the good work Pinchers, you will always have customers in the Sanchez Family. Will be in again next week."
- Gabby

"Finally made it back home after our last day in Fort Myers. Stopped by Pinchers before we left the lovely Florida weather for the leftover debris from Hurricane Sandy. First time at Pinchers, and told our server we had never had stone crabs. Before we knew it she was back at the table with gloves and 3 different sizes of stone crabs giving us a lesson on each one and why people prefer this size versus another. To take the time to sit down and truly talk to us without being asked to was so pleasant, we wish we had this service the whole time we ate out on our trip. We opted to try the mediums to share between my husband and I, and she was right, cold really is good! I have been craving more since we left. Just wanted to thank Molly and Pinchers for making us feel like valued customers without having to ask for such service. We will be back again and will be asking for Molly and stones! Happy Halloween Pinchers"
- Love the Bakers

"Just an all around great visit, today! This happened to be my first visit to this location (Fort Myers Beach). I stopped in, and Gina was very cordial inviting me to sit wherever I wanted. I just sat at the bar, which happened to be her section. Took my drink order right away she mixed iced tea and lemonade for me as I like the Arnold Palmer. It took me a while to go through the menu but she was very patient and the food came out pretty fast, anyway (it was great!) Gina made for great conversation, for an excellent dining experience. I will have to come back to this location."
- Gary

"This was our first visit to Pinchers and we loved it. Would like to know if there is a chance there would ever be a Pinchers in the Orlando area? We have Joe's Crab Shack and we hate it. Won't go there. Let me know how close we can expect you to come to us. Thanks. When we are in the Cape Coral area again, we will be at Pinchers."
-Margaret

"Our first visit to this particular Pinchers (Tarpon Point), as we usually go to the Fort Myers Beach Pinchers (before the bridge to the beach). We love this new Pinchers as it is close to the property we usually rent during our 6wks holiday. Love the setting, the food as well as the friendly staff. Our server (we forget her name) was excellent and friendly - which reflected the atmosphere of the restaurant. We took our sister in law and her husband and they were ecstatic with the place that they went prior to their leaving Cape Coral at the end of their stay in April. Next year we shall be back and enjoy again what we missed all summer. Keep up the good work. We love your place."
-Michel

"Food was great, especially the hot crab dip. Can we have the recipe? Cherisse is the best. She really made our visit special. It was an excellent choice for our 25th anniversary dinner!!"
-Mike Davis

"My first time in Key West and I saw Pinchers, skeptical at first because I never get good Maryland style crabs. What a surprise!!!!! I had the clusters and they were absolutely fantastic. In true Maryland tradition, steamed with old bay. I've been living in Florida for over 30 years and never had better crabs here. Please consider opening one near Orlando. It's getting expensive flying back and forth to MD for good crabs!!"
-Susan